University Year 1: Creative Drawing & Digital Application

For this project it was split into two parts, one being the creative drawing side which I found very challenging because my not confident with drawing. I ended up really enjoying it because i learnt some new techniques of drawing which suit my style much more. I have just attached a few of my favourite drawings, including  few life drawing images.

I have also kept a blog of my progression through the weeks http://alicefashionaub.tumblr.com

For the second part (Digital Application) i created a publication/magazine which was based around the idea of body image and body shaming. I spoke about can you be healthy at any size, and why are we so quick to judge the size 0 and plus sized models. I looked at Tess Holliday and the controversy around her. I made my writing unbiased so that the reader could make up their own decision.

Leave a Reply

