Foundation in Art and Design : FMP

For my Final Major Project I chose base my work around the idea of ‘Protest Art’. I narrowed this down to looking into rape culture as this seemed to be something that was trending on social media. I looked mostly looked into the idea of how woman are not ‘Asking for it’ by the type of clothing they wear, and how people use this as a scape goat.

For my final garment made a piece that could either be seen as restricting or restraining the body depending on the on lookers views. The garment was dyed very light greys and flesh colours, i also distressed the fabric and added latex so that the fabric could be scrunched up and manipulated easily.

Leave a Reply

